The attorneys in LMWF’s Litigation & Dispute Resolution Practice Group regularly serves clients across the country. From individuals and closely held companies to large multi-national corporations, our litigators have the ability to represent you in many state, federal and appellate courts throughout the United States. We additionally regularly appear before governmental/administrative boards, agencies and commissions as well as arbitration and mediation panels. Regardless of the venue or size of the client, we consistently strive to tailor a cost-effective defense or prosecution of your claims.

At LMWF, our litigators pride themselves in working collaboratively with the firm’s other corporate-based practice groups to counsel corporate clients on the structure of contracts and transactions so that our clients are able to minimize risk and avoid litigation.

While litigation is rarely the preferred outcome when a dispute arises, in the event a dispute is imminent, we encourage you to contact LMWF’s Litigation & Dispute Resolution Practice Group so that we can help you develop a comprehensive strategy to manage your legal concern while protecting your current and future business interests.


FOCUS AREAS
  • Construction Litigation
  • Cybersecurity & Privacy
  • Employment Litigation
  • Environment and Land Use
  • Government Investigations & Enforcement Actions
  • In Rem Foreclosure
  • Municipal Law
  • Personal Injury
  • Trust & Probate
Team
headshot of team member Scott S. Allen, Jr.
Scott S. Allen, Jr. Senior Associate sallen@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1282
headshot of team member Alessandro A. Apolito
Alessandro A. Apolito Partner aapolito@lippes.com 904.660.0020 x1516
headshot of team member James P. Blenk
James P. Blenk Associate jblenk@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1351
headshot of team member Conor E. Brownell
Conor E. Brownell Partner cbrownell@lippes.com 518.869.9500 x1427
headshot of team member Scott V. Carroll
Scott V. Carroll Partner | Team Co-Leader - Health Care scarroll@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1368
headshot of team member Barbara Cocciolo
Barbara Cocciolo Counsel bcocciolo@lippes.com 904.660.0020 x1510
headshot of team member Carson R. Cooper
Carson R. Cooper Senior Associate ccooper@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1246
headshot of team member Kellen P. Coppola
Kellen P. Coppola Associate Kcoppola@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1235
headshot of team member Kevin J. Cross
Kevin J. Cross Managing Partner kcross@lippes.com O: 716.853.5100 x1370
headshot of team member Mark C. Davis
Mark C. Davis Partner mdavis@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1253
headshot of team member Elise M. Edwards
Elise M. Edwards Associate eedwards@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1273
headshot of team member Musa K. Farmand
Musa K. Farmand Partner mfarmand@lippes.com 904.356.6311 x1538
headshot of team member Raymond L. Fink
Raymond L. Fink Partner | Team Co-Leader - Financial Reorganization, Restructuring & Insolvency rfink@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1344
headshot of team member Thomas J. Gaffney
Thomas J. Gaffney Partner tgaffney@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1225
headshot of team member Robert E. Ganz
Robert E. Ganz Senior Counsel rganz@lippes.com 518.869.9500 x1424
headshot of team member William P. Golderman
William P. Golderman Partner wgolderman@lippes.com 518.462.0110 x1406
headshot of team member Margaret A.  Hackbarth
Margaret A. Hackbarth Of Counsel mhackbarth@lippes.com 202.888.7610 x1603
headshot of team member Carol E. Heckman
Carol E. Heckman Partner | Team Co-Leader - Indian Law checkman@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1268
headshot of team member H. Leon Holbrook, III
H. Leon Holbrook, III Partner hholbrook@lippes.com 904.356.6311 x1530
headshot of team member Margaret A. Hurley
Margaret A. Hurley Senior Associate mhurley@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1375
headshot of team member Darius  Keyhani
Darius Keyhani Of Counsel dkeyhani@lippes.com 202.903.0326
headshot of team member Thomas D. Latin
Thomas D. Latin Counsel tlatin@lippes.com 518.462.0110 x1423
headshot of team member Brendan H. Little
Brendan H. Little Partner | Team Leader - Asset Recievable Management & Consumer Financial Services blittle@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1233
headshot of team member Benjamin F. Macaluso
Benjamin F. Macaluso Associate bmacaluso@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1322
headshot of team member Vincent M. Miranda
Vincent M. Miranda Partner vmiranda@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1277 / 905.319.8964
headshot of team member John A. Mueller
John A. Mueller Partner | Team Co-Leader - Financial Reorganization, Restructuring & Insolvency jmueller@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1383
headshot of team member Sean M. O'Brien
Sean M. O'Brien Associate sobrien@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1224
headshot of team member Erin N. Parker
Erin N. Parker Partner eparker@lippes.com 518.462.0110 x1417
headshot of team member Jennifer C. Persico
Jennifer C. Persico Partner | Team Leader - Litigation jpersico@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1350
headshot of team member Thomas R. Ray
Thomas R. Ray Partner tray@lippes.com 904.356.6311 x1527
headshot of team member Lee M. Redeye
Lee M. Redeye Associate lredeye@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1382
headshot of team member Bethany Ray Reichard
Bethany Ray Reichard Partner breichard@lippes.com 904.356.6311 x1536
headshot of team member Amy Habib Rittling
Amy Habib Rittling Partner | Team Leader - Labor & Employment ahabibrittling@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1276
headshot of team member Michael G. Rossetti
Michael G. Rossetti Office Partner-in-Charge, Washington, D.C. | Team Co-Leader - Indian Law mrossetti@lippes.com 202.888.7610 x1601
headshot of team member Richard M. Scherer, Jr.
Richard M. Scherer, Jr. Partner rscherer@lippes.com 716.218.7598
headshot of team member Tessa R. Scott
Tessa R. Scott Associate tscott@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1321
headshot of team member Stanley B. Segal
Stanley B. Segal Of Counsel ssegal@lippes.com 518.869.9500
headshot of team member Ian A. Shavitz
Ian A. Shavitz Partner | Team Leader - Environment & Energy ishavitz@lippes.com 202.888.5963 x1602
headshot of team member William F. Sheehan
William F. Sheehan Senior Counsel wsheehan@lippes.com 518.462.0110 x409
headshot of team member Eric M. Soehnlein
Eric M. Soehnlein Partner esoehnlein@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1275
headshot of team member Dennis C. Vacco
Dennis C. Vacco Partner | Team Leader - Government Investigations & Enforcement Actions dvacco@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1255
Lippes Mathias Wexler Friedman Logo Lippes Mathias Wexler Friedman Alternate Logo