Our Intellectual Property Team is uniquely positioned in its focus areas of trademarks, copyrights, trade secrets, patents and unfair competition matters. With the combined decades of experience leading the in-house IP legal departments at some of the world largest companies and the significant depth acquired by our law firm IP partners and associates representing clients across all industries, we carved a niche in providing outstanding IP legal representation in the most cost-effective manner. 

Our experience in representing companies that own some of world’s most valuable brands and helping start-up companies to be the future owners of such valuable IP starts with a deep understanding of our clients’ businesses. We then partner with our clients to help them achieve their business objectives and goals in all facets of IP including:

  • Counseling
  • Global strategies
  • IP value enhancement and return on investment
  • National and international transactional and litigation matters
  • Licensing
  • Enforcement
  • Anti-counterfeiting 
  • Global portfolio management 



FOCUS AREAS
  • Portfolio Management
  • Trademark
  • Trade Secrets
Team
headshot of team member Helen S. Atter
Helen S. Atter Partner hatter@lippes.com 904.660.0020 x1553
headshot of team member Sean P. Balkin
Sean P. Balkin Senior Associate sbalkin@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1264
headshot of team member Darius  Keyhani
Darius Keyhani Of Counsel dkeyhani@lippes.com 202.903.0326
headshot of team member Christian M. Lovelace
Christian M. Lovelace Partner | Team Leader - Franchising & Licensing; Team Leader - Asset Receivable Management clovelace@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1222
headshot of team member Jennifer  Meredith
Jennifer Meredith Of Counsel jmeredith@lippes.com 646.546.5253
headshot of team member Paul A. Mitchell
Paul A. Mitchell Partner pmitchell@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1367
headshot of team member Andrew J. Olek
Andrew J. Olek Senior Associate aolek@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1289
headshot of team member Michael E. Storck
Michael E. Storck Partner | Team Co-Leader - Intellectual Property | Team Co-Leader - Securities mstorck@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1369
headshot of team member Scott E.  Thompson
Scott E. Thompson Partner | Team Co-Leader - Intellectual Property sthompson@lippes.com 646.673.8633 x1459
This website uses cookies to enhance user experience and to analyze traffic. To learn more about cookies and how we use them, please review our Privacy Policy. To continue use of this website, you must provide your consent to its use of cookies by clicking the "Accept" button.