Lippes Mathias is well-known in the business community for its Mergers & Acquisitions practice, which includes some of the most experienced attorneys in the firm.

Our mergers and acquisitions attorneys routinely counsel existing entities and investment groups in connection with multimillion dollar stock and asset purchases, mergers and divestitures.

Our team is involved at the earliest stages of structuring transactions to both increase value and manage risk. Once structured, the lawyers at Lippes Mathias negotiate transaction documents, efficiently drawing on their experience representing clients ranging in size from local, family-owned businesses to large, public companies.

A sampling of the M & A work our firm has handled recently includes:
  • Our firm handled a $58 million sale of the membership interests in a medical device manufacturer. 
  • Lippes Mathias served as lead counsel for the purchase of the stock of a manufacturer of products used in the transportation infrastructure market in a deal worth $96 million. 
  • Handled a $70 million sale of stock of a manufacturer of electronic toll collection systems.
  • We represented a local insurance agency in the sale of its business to a publicly listed financial institution. The transaction was structured as a partially tax free forward triangular merger.
  • Lippes Mathias represented a local developer in a refinancing of an apartment complex in upstate New York. The refinancing was arranged through an out of state lender and was insured through HUD. The total proceeds of the loan were in excess of $26 million.
  • Our attorneys represented a local energy advisory/brokerage firm in a $70 million stock sale.
  • Lippes Mathias represented a local publicly-held company in the building products industry in a $116 million deal to acquire a company in the postal products industry.

If you are seeking experienced legal counsel to advise and assist you with a merger or acquisition, our attorneys can meet with you and help you decide the strongest course of action for your business.
Team
headshot of team member Daniel D. Akel
Daniel D. Akel Partner dakel@lippes.com 904.660.0020 x1533
headshot of team member Edward C. Akel
Edward C. Akel Partner eakel@lippes.com 904.660.0020 x1526
headshot of team member Sean P. Balkin
Sean P. Balkin Senior Associate sbalkin@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1264
headshot of team member Brian J. Bocketti
Brian J. Bocketti Partner | Executive Committee | Team Co-Leader - Banking & Financial Transactions bbocketti@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1278
headshot of team member Kathleen H. Cold
Kathleen H. Cold Partner kcold@lippes.com 904.660.0020 x1529
headshot of team member Elise M. Edwards
Elise M. Edwards Senior Associate eedwards@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1273
headshot of team member Roderick O. Faulk
Roderick O. Faulk Counsel rfaulk@lippes.com 210.436.6222 x1590
headshot of team member J. Tyler Finn
J. Tyler Finn Associate tfinn@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1218
headshot of team member Gregory T. Ivancic
Gregory T. Ivancic Partner givancic@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1220
headshot of team member Thomas J. Keable
Thomas J. Keable Partner | Team Leader - Canada-U.S. Cross Border tkeable@lippes.com 716.218.7563
headshot of team member John J. Koeppel
John J. Koeppel Partner | Team Leader - Private Equity jkoeppel@lippes.com 716.262.9330
headshot of team member Gerald S. Lippes
Gerald S. Lippes Senior Counsel glippes@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1226
headshot of team member Christian M. Lovelace
Christian M. Lovelace Partner | Team Leader - Franchising & Licensing; Team Leader - Asset Receivable Management clovelace@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1222
headshot of team member Paul A. Mitchell
Paul A. Mitchell Partner pmitchell@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1367
headshot of team member Andrew J. Olek
Andrew J. Olek Senior Associate aolek@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1289
headshot of team member Mitchell J. Ream
Mitchell J. Ream Associate mream@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1223
headshot of team member Brendan J. Rich
Brendan J. Rich Partner | Team Leader - Corporate & Securities and Mergers & Acquisitions brich@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1240
headshot of team member Joseph W. Schafer
Joseph W. Schafer Associate jschafer@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1394
headshot of team member Paul J. Schulz
Paul J. Schulz Partner | Team Co-Leader - Securities pschulz@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1221
headshot of team member Eliza P. Shea
Eliza P. Shea Senior Associate eshea@lippes.com 872.254.5500 x1281
headshot of team member Caroline R. Vilardo
Caroline R. Vilardo Associate cvilardo@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1297
headshot of team member Andrea H. Vossler
Andrea H. Vossler Partner | Team Co-Leader - Startups & Venture Capital | Team Co-Leader - Family Business avossler@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1270
headshot of team member Christopher A. Walker
Christopher A. Walker Office Partner-in-Charge, Jacksonville cwalker@lippes.com 904.660.0020 x1501
headshot of team member Paul F. Wells
Paul F. Wells Partner | Executive Committee | Team Leader - Real Estate pwells@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1245
headshot of team member Benjamin T. White
Benjamin T. White Senior Associate | Team Leader - Sports, Entertainment & Hospitality bwhite@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1316
This website uses cookies to enhance user experience and to analyze traffic. To learn more about cookies and how we use them, please review our Privacy Policy. To continue use of this website, you must provide your consent to its use of cookies by clicking the "Accept" button.