Business organizations confronting financial challenges present both risks and opportunities.  Exploring viable and practical strategies and solutions to realize, under the circumstances, the best outcomes, are what the professionals on Lippes Mathias' Financial Reorganization, Restructuring and Insolvency Practice Team strive to achieve.  With over three decades of combined experience, and co-led by Raymond L. Fink and John A. Mueller, the attorneys in this practice group represent a wide array of clients with varying interests in distressed businesses, including:

  • Borrowers/Debtors
  • Lenders/Creditors (secured and unsecured)
  • Equity Holders
  • Creditors’ Committees
  • Trustees/Receivers
  • Acquirers
  • Franchisees/Franchisors
  • Licensees/Licensors
  • Landlords/Tenants

Our attorneys have ample experience in both judicial and non-judicial proceedings such as:
  • Bankruptcy Proceedings (emphasis on Chapter 11)
  • Foreclosures (UCC Art. 9 and real estate)
  • Receiverships
  • General Assignments
  • Out of Court Workout Arrangements
  • Insolvency Acquisitions
  • Avoidance Litigation
  • Lender Liability Litigation

The industries and business segments served by our attorneys are wide and varied and include:
  • Healthcare
  • Manufacturing and Industrial
  • Professional Services
  • Retail
  • Wholesale and Distribution
  • Commercial Real Estate

Mr. Fink, co-leader of the Financial Reorganization, Restructuring and Insolvency Practice has been recognized by Upstate New York Super Lawyers® and The Best Lawyers in America© (twice recognized as “Lawyer of the Year” in Buffalo for Litigation – Bankruptcy and once recognized with “Lawyer of the Year” in Buffalo for Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law).
Team
headshot of team member Conor E. Brownell
Conor E. Brownell Partner cbrownell@lippes.com 518.869.9500 x1427
headshot of team member Barbara Cocciolo
Barbara Cocciolo Partner bcocciolo@lippes.com 904.660.0020 x1510
headshot of team member Jonathan D.  Deily
Jonathan D. Deily Senior Counsel jdeily@lippes.com 518.436.0344 x1447
headshot of team member Raymond L. Fink
Raymond L. Fink Partner | Team Co-Leader - Financial Reorganization, Restructuring & Insolvency rfink@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1344
headshot of team member Mark D.  Glastetter
Mark D. Glastetter Senior Counsel mglastetter@lippes.com 518.436.0344 x1446
headshot of team member Leigh A. Hoffman
Leigh A. Hoffman Partner | Team Co-Leader - Automotive & Truck Finance lhoffman@lippes.com 518.436.0344 x1439
headshot of team member Jason Little
Jason Little Partner jlittle@lippes.com 518.436.0344 x1442
headshot of team member John A. Mueller
John A. Mueller Partner | Team Co-Leader - Financial Reorganization, Restructuring & Insolvency jmueller@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1383
headshot of team member John D. Rodgers
John D. Rodgers Senior Counsel jrodgers@lippes.com 518.436.0344 x1441
headshot of team member Joann Sternheimer
Joann Sternheimer Partner | Team Co-Leader - Automotive & Truck Finance jsternheimer@lippes.com 518.436.0344 x1440
Click here to be directed to our COVID-19 Resource Center