Perspective. It’s one of the most important elements to successful family businesses. Our experience gives us the ability to look at organizations as both a business initiative and a family endeavor. Our nationally recognized strategies are designed to create a culture where family members flourish as individuals and collaborate constructively as partners so they can run a business prosperously – from generation to generation. Our professionals address family and structural issues that can impact the many facets of a family business through our holistic planning program that incorporates psychology and management consulting.

Focus Areas:
  •  Family Relationships
  • Sibling Teams
  • Women in Family Business
  • Succession Planning
  • Business Operations Support
  • Family Business Governance
Team
headshot of team member Christina H. Arthurs
Christina H. Arthurs Counsel carthurs@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1378
headshot of team member Scott E. Friedman
Scott E. Friedman Chairman | Partner | Team Leader - Family Business sfriedman@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1231
headshot of team member John J. Koeppel
John J. Koeppel Partner | Team Leader - Private Equity jkoeppel@lippes.com 716.262.9330 x1228
headshot of team member Christian M. Lovelace
Christian M. Lovelace Partner | Team Leader - Franchising & Licensing; Co-Leader - Asset Receivable Management & Consumer Financial Services clovelace@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1222
headshot of team member Brendan J. Rich
Brendan J. Rich Partner | Team Leader - Corporate & Securities and Mergers & Acquisitions brich@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1240
headshot of team member Amy Habib Rittling
Amy Habib Rittling Partner | Team Leader - Labor & Employment ahabibrittling@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1276
headshot of team member Richard M. Scherer, Jr.
Richard M. Scherer, Jr. Partner rscherer@lippes.com 716.218.7598
headshot of team member Eliza Friedman  Shea
Eliza Friedman Shea Senior Associate efriedmanshea@lippes.com 872.254.5500 x1281
headshot of team member David E. Siegfeld
David E. Siegfeld Partner | Team Leader - Trusts & Estates dsiegfeld@lippes.com 518.869.9500 x1425
headshot of team member Andrea H. Vossler
Andrea H. Vossler Partner | Co-leader - Startups & Venture Capital avossler@lippes.com 716.853.5100 x1270
Click here to be directed to our COVID-19 Resource Center